top of page


Bill Nelson

ep - April 1982

Sleepcycle - Cover


A1)  Sleepcycle

A2)  Konny Buys A Kodak

B1)  When The Birds Return

B2)  The Beat That Can't Go Wrong Today



All four tracks were exclusive to this EP.


Sleepcycle is a 4 track EP featuring two vocal tracks and two instrumental pieces. This 7" EP was the first of seven EPs issued exclusively to members of Bill Nelson's Official Fan Club, Cocteau Club, which was active between 1982 and 1990.  Sleepcycle was included in Acquitted By Mirrors Issue 1, the official fan club magazine. All tracks were recorded at The Echo Observatory.



A2 and B1 were later included on The Two Fold Aspect of Everything (Cocteau, 1985).
B2 was included on the US 2CD edition of The Two Fold Aspect of Everything (Enigma, 1989), and the US CD version of The Love That Whirls (Enigma, 1989).


All tracks are available on the retrospective compilation album
Transcorder (The Acquitted By Mirrors Recordings).

bottom of page