top of page

New Vibrato Wonderland

Bill Nelson

album - 18 December 2020

New Vibrato Wonderland - Cover
New Vibrato Wonderland Flyer
Bill Nelson New Vibrato Wonderland Flyer
Bill Nelson New Vibrato Wonderland Flyer
Bill Nelson New Vibrato Wonderland Flyer


01)  Hide And Seek
02)  Welcome To Wonderland
03)  I Oil The Ticking Of Antique Clocks
04)  Crazy Dreamer
05)  The Golden Hour
06)  Complicated
07)  Mercuria Magnetica
08)  Crazy Right Now
09)  Bless Me, Bless You
10)  New Vibrato Wonderland
11)  The House Of A Hundred Clocks
12)  In The Middle Of A Dream
13)  Earthbound
14)  Some Times, These Times


New Vibrato Wonderland is an album of songs issued on the Sonoluxe label in a limited edition of 1000 copies.

The album was recorded throughout 2020 and comprises 14 tracks selected from a total of well over 100 songs and instrumentals that Nelson produced between January and October that year.

New Vibrato Wonderland represents the first Bill Nelson album to be released since moving to his recently established Cubase recording set-up that he had assembled in 2019 and which he began utilising from January 2020.

The title of the album implies a sense of optimism although the music itself, at times, betrays that notion through its melancholic and reflective content.

The album was mastered on the 16th November at Fairview Studios by John Spence with artwork created by Martin Bostock working with images selected by Nelson. 

With the UK still in the grip of the Coronavirus pandemic any sort of event to launch New Vibrato Wonderland was understandably out of the question and consequently the album received no such fanfare.


Pre-orders for the New Vibrato Wonderland were announced by Burning Shed on 17th November 2020.


Available for purchase here in the
Dreamsville Store.


"Last year I installed a Cubase Pro advanced recording system in my home studio, after my much loved Mackie hardware based system finally gave up the ghost after 20 years of constant use. I had been reluctant to go down the purely software based route but now there was no other choice. The learning curve was fairly steep and it has been a slow process but I'm gradually getting used to it.


"Since installing the new system I've recorded over 100 tracks, putting ideas down spontaneously, just to get to grips with how the equipment works. It's been a sometimes frustrating process but now is the time to begin releasing some of this material. 


"I've chosen 14 tracks from the 100 or so recordings I've made and assembled them into an album. This is the first album to be released using the Cubase system, but more will follow. The album is titled New Vibrato Wonderland and is vocal and guitar based with a hint of modern psychedelia coupled with electro-glitch percussion sounds and a touch of string orchestra. But don't take that description as accurate, you might hear something quite different. Whatever it is, it is certainly recognisable as a 'Bill Nelson album'. How could it be otherwise? Hope you like it!"

bottom of page